Passing of Daryl Stimpson

Passing of Daryl Stimpson

Hi Mari Eliza…I’ve been meaning to email you and let you know of the
passing of Daryl Stimpson on July 19, 2008. He had a long battle with cancer
(brain tumor) and it was very bad. As you know, he was a member of our folk
trio The Portions of Tyme. It was  a very sad time for his wife because she
loved him very much.

I had lost contact with Daryl but Sam (Philip Schneider) who was our group
founder, had been in touch with him over the years. It makes me very sad
that he’s gone and I didn’t see him for many years. I just wanted you to
know. I hope you’re well! Take care.

Kathleen Gill

Leave a Reply

